22.06.20 Debating the future of energy Jochen Brenner • 3 min.

Scroll to Read
Summary

A festival of opinions: Hundreds of participants followed the first virtual international Debate.Energy conference live in Berlin on 1 July 2020. The Energy Report 2020 was also presented there.

Markus Söder, Jürgen Trittin, Brigitte Knopf, Jeremy Rifkin: Together with opinion leaders from politics, business and science, the Debate.Energy forum advanced the debate on energy system transformation with a virtual conference live in Berlin on 1 July 2020. Together, fact-based and openly, the experts discussed what the future of energy must look like.

During the virtual conference, Debate.Energy also presented the eagerly awaited Energy Report 2020, which is available for free download (Energie-Report 2020 (deutsch) und Energie-Report (englisch)). The study on the energy supply of tomorrow was commissioned by the energy company Uniper and carried out by the opinion research company Civey.

Debate.Energy was initiated by the energy company Uniper, whose CEO Andreas Schierenbeck answered the questions of the moderators as well as CFO Sascha Bibert and COO David Bryson. "The energy turnaround is a social task. Business, science, and politics now have the unique opportunity to shed light on possible courses of action, to find the best solutions in joint discourse, and to courageously make them a reality," Schierenbeck said. "With Debate.Energy we want to offer a forum for this important exchange. The aim is to discuss together, fact-based and openly, the possibilities of the future."

On our Twitter account you can relive the exciting afternoon with prominent speakers and interesting topics from July 1st live from Berlin.

Please find below the topics and the agenda for our first event.

Our Debate.Topics


Debate.Speaker


Debate.Program

Disclaimer

The contents of this website are created with the greatest possible care. However, Uniper SE accepts no responsibility for the accuracy, completeness and topicality of the content provided. Contributions identified by name reflect the opinion of the respective author and not always the opinion of Uniper SE.

Follow us on Social Media
Follow us
on Social Media

22.06.20 Debate.Energy - Das war die erste Debatte zur Energie von morgen Jochen Brenner • 3 min.

Scroll to Read
Zusammenfassung

Ein Fest der Meinungen: Hunderte Teilnehmer verfolgten am 1. Juli 2020 die erste virtuelle internationale Debate.Energy-Konferenz live in Berlin. Dort wurde auch der Energie-Report 2020 vorgestellt.

Markus Söder, Jürgen Trittin, Brigitte Knopf, Jeremy Rifkin: Mit meinungsstarken Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft hat das Forum Debate.Energy am 1. Juli 2020 mit einer virtuellen Konferenz live in Berlin die Debatte zur Energiewende vorangetrieben. Gemeinsam, faktenbasiert und offen haben die Expertinnen und Experten darüber gestritten, wie die Zukunft der Energie aussehen muss.

Im Rahmen der virtuellen Konferenz stellte Debate.Energy zudem den mit Spannung erwarteten Energie-Report 2020 vor, der zum kostenlosen Download (Energie-Report 2020 (deutsch) und Energie-Report (englisch)) zur Verfügung steht. Die Studie zur Energieversorgung von Morgen wurde im Auftrag des Energiekonzerns Uniper vom Meinungsforschungsunternehmen Civey durchgeführt.

Initiiert wurde Debate.Energy vom Energieunternehmen Uniper, dessen CEO Andreas Schierenbeck sich ebenso den Fragen der Moderatorinnen und Moderatoren stellte wie CFO Sascha Bibert und COO David Bryson. "Die Energiewende ist eine Gesellschafts­aufgabe. Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik haben nun die einmalige Chance, mögliche Handlungspfade zu beleuchten, im gemeinsamen Diskurs die besten Lösungen zu finden und sie mutig Realität werden zu lassen", sagte Schierenbeck. "Mit Debate.Energy wollen wir diesem wichtigen Austausch ein Forum bieten. Ziel ist es, gemeinsam faktenbasiert und offen über die Möglichkeiten der Zukunft zu sprechen.“

Auf unserem Twitter Account können Sie den spannenden Nachmittag mit prominenten Rednern und interessanten Themen vom 1. Juli live aus Berlin noch einmal erleben.

Zur Nachbereitung: Themen und Agenda der ersten internationale Debate.Energy-Konferenz live aus Berlin.

Unsere Debate.Themen


Debate.Speaker


Debate.Programm

Haftungsausschluss

Die Inhalte dieser Website werden mit größtmöglicher Sorgfalt erstellt. Uniper SE übernimmt jedoch keine Gewähr für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der bereitgestellten Inhalte. Namentlich gekennzeichnete Beiträge geben die Meinung des jeweiligen Autors und nicht immer die Meinung von Uniper SE wieder.

Folgen Sie uns auf Social Media
Folgen Sie uns
auf Social Media